Hillary Clinton is so divisive!

I can’t believe they let this shrill old hag even come to the convention!

My mother was born before women could vote. My daughter got to vote for her mother for president. This is the story of America, of women and men who defy the odds and never give up.

So how do we give this country back to them? By following the example of a brave New Yorker, a woman who risked her lives to bring slaves to freedom along the Underground Railroad.

On that path to freedom, Harriet Tubman had one piece of advice: “If you hear the dogs, keep going. If you see the torches in the woods, keep going. If there’s shouting after you, keep going. Don’t ever stop. Keep going. If you want a taste of freedom, keep going.”

(APPLAUSE)

And even in the darkest moments, that is what Americans have done. We have found the faith to keep going.

I have seen it. I have seen it in our teachers and our firefighters, our police officers, our nurses, our small-business owners, and our union workers. I’ve seen it in the men and women of our military.

In America, you always keep going. We’re Americans. We’re not big on quitting.

And, remember, before we can keep going, we’ve got to get going by electing Barack Obama the next president of the United States.

Blub. I love this woman. I wish she could have been my president…but all I can do is keep going, I guess, and for the first time in months I’m feeling okay about considering a vote for Barack Obama.

After all, she seems to think it’s our best shot, and she’s a damned smart woman.

One Response to Hillary Clinton is so divisive!

  1. Samantha says:

    I remember being in the room with her when she did this speech. I swear, I had never felt more proud of her and what she had to sacrifice to pass the torch to now President-elect Obama.

    She is such an inspiration to me.

Leave a Reply

