DOLLY: Here’s lookin’ at you, kid.

So, I couldn’t find your email address, Dolly, so rather than email you the avatars I made, I’m posting them here!

Let me know if you want me to make adjustments to any of them, or try something different. Hopefully they’ll still look OK after wordpress squishes them to like, 5 pixels.

I suppose this can also serve as an open call for anyone else who wants me to make them an avatar! Just give me a few guidelines and I’d be thrilled to make anything for you!

5 Responses to DOLLY: Here’s lookin’ at you, kid.

  1. eloriane says:

    I should’ve made one all old-fashioned-y, that said, “Hark! Dolly speaks!” with angel wings and a halo and trumpets.

    But wordpress would’ve squished it to illegibility, so I guess it’s OK.

  2. dollyann says:

    OMG!!!! I LOVE THEM ALL!!!! I think I’ll probably end up using the second one though since wordpress will only let me have one… Unless you know a way to get them into some sort of animation where the first one shows up, then the second. Otherwise, I’ll just stick with the second. THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU! 😀

    Oh yeah, and I don’t have my e-mail address posted. I’m wary of the Internet trollz… *looks around paranoid*

  3. eloriane says:

    Yeah, the second was my favourite too!
    But wordpress isn’t lj, alas; I’m 90% sure it won’t let you have an animated avatar.

    (Which is my face-saving way of saying I don’t really know how to animate them at this point…)

    As for the email, I figured it was something like that. It’s cool. This way, everyone can see my gorgeous work 😀

  4. Dollface says:

    I like what you did for Dolly’s avatar. Plan on reading more of your site. 🙂

  5. […] Just comment here or email me at eloriane (at) gmail (dot) com if you’re at all interested, and I will gladly repay you with eternal love, or, uh, a custom avatar. […]

Leave a Reply

