More from the randomly-forwarded-emails files

Made of awesome:

I get pretty awesome forwards, actually, especially considering the right-wing rubbish that I know a lot of you are getting.

In other, related news: I’M VOTING RIGHT NOW! Yeah! I scheduled this post so it would be true: RIGHT NOW! VOTING! DEMOCRACY IN ACTION!

It’s the first time I’ve ever voted, actually, so expect some kind of post afterwards. Potentially not until tomorrow, but eventually.

4 Responses to More from the randomly-forwarded-emails files

  1. dollyann says:

    YES! Go eloriane! Don’t forget to say thank-you Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Cady Stanton (even though they didn’t see women to get the vote, I’d argue they were the driving force behind its success). F*ck yeahs for the 19th Amendment!

  2. Crowfoot says:

    Alice Paul! thank Alice Paul as well. I believe that’s her campaign in the photo. Have you seen Iron Jawed Angels? A lot of good things- I enjoyed it. Tho it didn’t really deal head-on with the racism in the movement 😦 kind of gave it a mention… (Iron Jawed Angels is about Alice Paul and the suffrage movement)

  3. Crowfoot says:

    doh

    and congrats on the voting!

  4. dollyann says:

    Oh, my bad! Alice Paul too! Good call, Crowfoot.

Leave a Reply

