A Very Exciting Day for All…

Or. At least for me!

Hello! My name is Crowfoot, and I’ve been lucky enough to be invited by eloriane to be a guest blogger/co-blogger here! *blushes* As you all already know, the quality and varied interests of the posts on this blog have been great, and I hope to be able to contribute to that tradition. My aims are essentially the same, I believe – to examine everyday life and extraordinary events through the same gender lens.

Likely many of you will recognize my name in the comments, so I’m hopefully not a complete stranger. But I shall introduce myself properly nonetheless:

I’m about 40, Canadian, female, white, bi/lesbian (best term I can think of for now), with a degree in archaeology and a passion for feminism, history, horses and writing. Being a gemini, I also like to share lots and lots of information, so blogging seems ideal. However, I’ve also been suffering from persistent writer’s block, so my output might be slow. I promise to try and refrain from using too many exclamation points, or being too repetitive, and to try and have at least the inkling of a point to my posts :-p (clearly, I am full of confidence).

I’m nervous as heck, but very excited!

It’s also midnight here and I need to get up in 6 hours, but I wanted to start off with a short intro post πŸ™‚

See you in the threads!

3 Responses to A Very Exciting Day for All…

  1. eloriane says:

    HURRAY! BEST DAY EVER!

    I am just unspeakably excited to have Crowfoot joining me here, and I know everyone will just love her. WON’T YOU?

    Also: we now have the best tagline ever.

    HURRAY!!!

  2. dollyann says:

    WHOO! πŸ™‚ Howdy Crowfoot! Looking forward to reading what you post!

  3. Crowfoot says:

    duuuh forgot to add a link to my blog with its one eensy weensy post πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

