Well, I’m off!

Right now I am on a plane on my way to India. I will be on this plane for the next 24 hours. I cannot really sleep on planes. I expect to finish quite a lot of reading and other media-viewing which will make good blogging when I return.

I am intentionally NOT bringing my laptop with me, because I want to focus on India and not on the internet. The internet will still be around when I get back. I suspect that will have to become my new mantra; I have never been offline for quite so long before.

I WILL have my iPhone, though, and my dad will have his laptop, so I’ll be checking my email even if I’m unlikely to respond. If anything goes terribly, terribly wrong on the blog while I’m gone, email me at eloriane (at) gmail (dot) com. Electing McCain counts as going terribly, terribly wrong.

I’ve set up posts for the whole time I’m away this time, including a guest post from Dolly and several from Crowfoot (wooo!). I’ll be sure to put up pictures when I get back, especially a shot of me in my brand-new sari!

I’ll miss you guys. Enjoy your Hallowe’en, and your election, and I’ll see you November 11!

Lots of love,

eloriane

2 Responses to Well, I’m off!

  1. dollyann says:

    Bye eloriane! Have a wonderful trip! We look forward to your return. 🙂

  2. Crowfoot says:

    Have fun! we’ll be missing you as well 🙂 Looking forward to all the stories and some pictures!

Leave a Reply

