A Merry Messy Christmas

Here’s to hoping you all are snug and warm today with, if not an entire family that understands you, at least a few sibs, or a cousin to share inside jokes with 🙂 Being of northern European origin, I’ve already had my Christmas as we celebrate it on Christmas Eve. So for my family, Christmas Day is a day of lounging around in our pajamas eating left-overs, all the stresses gone, all the cooking gone, very laid back. I’m not even going to try and dig out my car from the massive amount of snow that fell yesterday! And, luckily, we all get along quite well now, so the hanging around each other is even pleasant.

Happy Chanukah everyone, and may you have a blessed and joyous Ramadan. Blessed be, my pagan sisters and brothers, the sun is coming round again and while I can’t yet feel his heat, I do feel the turn of the wheel.

 

This may be a bit longish, and you’ll have to check out youtube for the remaining 4 parts, but I just couldn’t let Christmas pass without posting something deeply spiritual and inspirational.

:-p

2 Responses to A Merry Messy Christmas

  1. Dolly says:

    Merry Christmas! 🙂

  2. Samantha says:

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

