YOWZA!

I’ve been feeling really self-satisfied and proud of myself lately because the blog has been hovering between 100 and 150 pageviews a day. But check out today’s stats:

stats2

I checked the numbers and that’s 487 views. As in, nearly 500! As in, five times more than we had before! On the one hand, it’s a little sad to see my previously amazing-looking achievements suddenly overshadowed, but on the other hand, 487 views.

This is all to due the lovely Gina Biggs at Red String, who has most kindly linked to my review of her comic! I thought I was her biggest fan before, but I was wrong; now I am her biggest fan. Thanks, Gina!

To those who are just joining the blog from Red String, welcome! If you want to read some more of what we’ve got here (and I know you do!), why don’t you check out the other “lesbian love in webcomics” article that I wrote, Penny and Aggie? Or you can check out some of my old favourites! I’ve always loved “More Xena; also, thoughts on pregnant heroes“, as well as my reviews of Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon and Kiki’s Delivery Service.

And to my regulars, no worries! A regular update is still coming tonight!

3 Responses to YOWZA!

  1. Chally says:

    Wow, congratulations! I know, after I got my first big view jump (not as big as yours! and I have no idea where it came from!) it made my previous views look insignificant. But, remember, no matter how many hits you get, that’s not as important as writing a blog you’re proud of. 🙂

  2. eloriane says:

    Thanks, Chally! And, yeah, I’m mostly just excited right now. I’ve always been proud of this blog. 🙂

  3. Satsuma says:

    Love the chart! First the 500 mark and then the dow jones! 🙂

Leave a Reply

