101 goals in 1001 days

Today is my 20th birthday, and in a general move to get my life back on track, I’ve decided to tackle 101 goals in 1001 days, as suggested to me by a completely random website. (That’s where one finds the best advice!)

So, I’ve set up a blog at 101in1001eloriane.wordpress.com, where I’ll be doing weekly check-ins with all my goals and writing up the results of each task.  I’ll probably cross-post anything particularly interesting here as well, but I wanted to let everyone know that this is what I’m going to be up to for, um, the next 2.75 years.

We’ll see how this goes!

8 Responses to 101 goals in 1001 days

  1. Happy birthday!! (Good lord you’re my daughter’s age… LOL)

    And good luck! 🙂

  2. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    Also, this is a great idea! I am totally copying you and doing this (but will give you full credit, of course).

  3. jackie2010 says:

    Happy Birthday and I hope you are able to complete your goals (I will be viewing that blog from time to time).

  4. Happy birthday! Completely random websites are the best!

  5. eloriane says:

    Thanks, everyone!

    And Sally, you should TOTALLY do it. I was really hoping someone else would do it so that I’d have company! Plus, you know, having quantitative goals with deadlines might help you get around do doing some cool stuff.

    And now I get to spend my birthday night… TEACHING! Number properties and geometry! My favourite!

    No worries, though; the family is taking me out to a good dinner tomorrow 🙂

  6. Chally says:

    Have a most wonderful birthday! Party, woo!

  7. yinyang says:

    Happy birthday!

    I thought about doing that 101 in 1001 thing briefly, but I have trouble enough with New Year’s resolutions. I hope you do better in reaching your goals than I usually do!

Leave a Reply

