News.. in… SPACE!

The Discovery also will carry a replacement for a failed unit in a system that converts urine to drinkable water.

Words cannot convey the horror brewing in my stomach. Not that they are using a system that converts urine to drinkable water– I’m a sci-fi geek; I’m used to that kind of thing. No, the word I can’t get over is failed. As in, they put in some urine, and it was supposed to give them some water to drink, but it failed.

Somebody had to discover that. Somebody who had gotten used to getting unexceptionable, drinkable water from this urine-purifying machine. Somebody who had better be getting hazard pay for this stuff.

In other news, I’ve finally added like, 20 “official” news feeds to my RSS reader, which is great, in the sense that I no longer have to rely on other blogs to bring me news stories that horrify me, but may backfire, in the sense that I may be finding even more news stories that horrify me. At least this one is only a little horrible.

Leave a Reply

