G’day, mates!

Hey, remember that time when I “re-committed” to the blog and then didn’t post here for months and months? But I kept promising that any day now I’d post a big huge confessional post spilling all my guts? Yeahh. That was fun.

I think I made “returning to blogging” into this big huge thing in my head, and when I already had writers’ block and a big trip, it just wasn’t going to work.

Now, however, I am back from Australia, and back in school, and even taking a film class which requires a blogging component! The perfect time to ease back into things. We’re going to be hashing out a routine and a direction for good ol’ GG over the next few weeks, and I’m excited.

So, I hope to see all of you… here!

2 Responses to G’day, mates!

  1. yinyang says:

    Yay! You’re back! Was Australia fabulous?

  2. eloriane says:

    Australia was totally fabulous. Someday when I have time I’ll totally blog all about it!

    Best part: the animals. Australia has some seriously weird animals! For example, I saw an echidna, which is a monotreme (mammal that lays eggs) with spikes like a porcupine. When you scare it, it doesn’t run away, but instead buries its bottom half in the dirt so only its spikes are exposed. I loved it!

Leave a Reply

